Matches (15)
CWC League 2 (1)
ENG v SA (1)
RL Cup (5)
Maharaja T20 (2)
Men's Hundred (2)
WI v NZ (1)
SLC T20 (2)
IRE v AFG (1)
3rd ODI, Harare, August 10, 2022, Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe
(8.2/50 ov) 41/0

Zimbabwe chose to field.

Current RR: 4.92
 • Last 5 ov (RR): 31/0 (6.20)

Zimbabwe bowl in search of series sweep; debutant Clive Madande in for Regis Chakabva

Ebadot Hossain debuts for Bangladesh, who also brought in Mustafizur Rahman for the third ODI

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
29 mins ago
Sikandar Raza finished with figures of 3 for 56, Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODI, Harare, August 7, 2022

Sikandar Raza will lead Zimbabwe in the absence of Regis Chakabva  •  AFP/Getty Images

Sikandar Raza stood in as Zimbabwe captain for the third ODI against Bangladesh, with no clarity as to why regular skipper Regis Chakabva was ruled out of the match. Zimbabwe won the toss for the third time in a row and decided to field in their hunt for a series sweep.
With Chakabva - also the wicketkeeper - missing, Zimbabwe gave an ODI debut to 22-year-old wicketkeeper-batter Clive Madande, while Richard Ngarava returned in place of Tanaka Chivanga in the bowling attack.
Bangladesh, who have already lost the series, dropped fast bowlers Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam and replaced them with Mustafizur Rahman and Ebadot Hossain, who is making his ODI debut.
Zimbabwe had chased down totals of 304 and 291 in the first two ODIs of the series, and thus have an unassailable 2-0 lead already. They now have the chance to sweep an ODI series 3-0 for the first time against a Full Member side since their 3-0 win over Bangladesh in 2001-02.
Zimbabwe: 1 Tadiwanashe Marumani, 2 Takudzwanashe Kaitano, 3 Innocent Kaia, 4 Wessly Madhevere, 5 Sikandar Raza (capt), 6 Clive Madande (wk), 7 Tony Munyonga, 8 Brand Evans, 9 Luke Jongwe, 10 Victor Nyauchi, 11 Richard Ngarava
Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Taijul Islam, 9 Hasan Mahmud, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Ebadot Hossain

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

Customize Your Page
Bangladesh Innings
<1 / 3>
© 2022 ESPN Sports Media Ltd. All rights reserved